Current travel advisories for Guyana

Last Update: Wednesday, 06. July 2022 at 08:18

Please reconsider your need to travel to Guyana.

Anzeige

Travel warnings for this region [to world map].

Current situation : 4 / 5

Guyana is a country in South America (South America) with around 1 million citizens and a land mass of 214,970 km². We detected travel advisories from 4 sources for this country.

Bordering countries: 3.3 / 5

Guyana shares land borders with 3 neighbouring states. For this country, the Danger Index is 3.3 (average value for all countries). All countries habe been reported as somehow dangerous: Venezuela (4.1), Brazil with (3.4) and Suriname with (2.5 of 5). See danger map of the region.

Current informationen on Covid-19

The European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control currently reports of no cases of COVID-19 (infection with SARS-CoV-2 or Coronavirus).

Source: www.ecdc.europa.eu


Single advisories / travel warnings

New Zealand government

Quelle: https://www.safetravel.govt.nz/guyana

National warning: This advisory covers the whole country.

Brief summary:
Exercise increased caution in Guyana due to crime.

Danger level: 2

Exercise increased caution / Some Risk.

Canadian government

Quelle: https://travel.gc.ca/destinations/guyana

National warning: This advisory covers the whole country.

Brief summary:
The Canadian goverment suggests: Exercise a high degree of caution.

Danger level: 3

Exercise a high degree of caution.

US American government

Quelle: http://travel.state.gov/content/travel/en/traveladvisories/traveladvisories/guyana-travel-advisory.html

National warning: This advisory covers the whole country.

Brief summary:
Reconsider travel to Guyana due to crime. Country Summary: Violent crime, including murder and armed robbery, is common, especially at night. Local police often lack the resources to respond effectively to serious criminal incidents. Read the country information page for additional information on travel to Guyana. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has determined Guyana has a high level of COVID-19.  Visit the CDC page for the latest Travel Health Information related to your travel.

Danger level: 4

.

If there is more than one advisory/message of a single government for a given country, it indicates regional differences in means of security for your personal health and well-being. Single messages can indicate specific regions to be safer or less safe as mentioned in the main advisory. In these cases it's advisable to consult your own governments information. Additional Disclaimer: Since the evaluation is an automated process, it can only provide first steps for your own research. Please make sure to consult the sources.


Advertising

Country information

Country flag

Basic facts

Citizens
less than one million
Covering landmass
214,970 km²
Electricity
240V - 60Hz
Currency
Dollar (GYD)
ISO 2-Letter Code
GY
Phone prefix
+592
Top Level Domain
.gy
Mobile frequencies (MHz)
900

Airports in Guyana (extern)

Video


Frequently asked questions

This section gives some brief answers to common questions regarding travel safety in Guyana.

Is Guyana safe to travel in 2020?

There are some travel advisories for Guyana. With a risk index of 4 out of 5 possible point, we suggest you consult your local authorities before booking a flight.

How many countries have issued advisories for Guyana?

We currently know of 4 countries having issued advisories for Guyana.

What countries does Guyana share land borders with?

Guyana shares land borders with 3 neighbouring states. For this country, the Danger Index is 3.3 (average value for all countries). All countries habe been reported as somehow dangerous: Venezuela (4.1), Brazil with (3.4) and Suriname with (2.5 of 5). See danger map of the region.


Note of the displayed travel advisories
These travel advisories are automatically gathered. We use the RSS Feeds of the corresponding authorities of the single countries. In some cases, we analyse the website itself. Since the information originates from different countries and different countries have different understanding of danger and danger levels. Thus, the information displayed is an automized and normalized representation with no right to completeness and correctness. If a country is not shown, it doesn't necessarily mean it's safe. The information shown is a first indicator. Additional remark: the websites address does not endorse the situation of a 'Reisewarnung' (with its name). Often, it's just formal notifications by other countries. These can be the reason a country reaches scores of aorund 2.0 and still be a generally safe country to visit. Lower risk grades are usually no sign of a immanent threat!

Aktuelle Reisewarnungen für Guyana

Letzte Aktualisierung: Samstag, 21. Mai 2022 um 08:23

Reisen nach Guyana sollten nur wenn nötig unternommen werden.

Anzeige

Reisewarnungen in dieser Region [Zur Weltkarte].

Aktuelle Einschätzung: 4 / 5

Guyana ist ein Land in Süd-Amerika (Südamerika) mit etwa 1 Millionen Einwohnern und einer Landfläche von 214.970 km². Es liegen aus 4 verschiedenen Quellen Hinweise zu diesem Land vor.

Angrenzende Nachbarländer: 3,3 / 5

Guyana grenzt an 3 Nachbarstaaten über Land für dieses Land beträgt der Reisewarnindex 3,3 (im Durchschnitt der Länderwerte). Es wurden für alle angrenzenden Nachbarländer Hinweise gefunden: Venezuela (4,1), Brasilien mit (3,4) und Suriname mit (2,5 von 5). Siehe hierzu auch die Gefahrenkarte.

Aktuelle Informationen zu Covid-19

Das European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control meldet aktuell 63.861 Fälle von COVID-19 (Infection mit SARS-CoV-2 oder Coronavirus).

Es werden aktuell 1.228 Todesfälle mit Bezug zur Erkrankung in Guyana gemeldet.

Quelle: www.ecdc.europa.eu


Aktuelle Einzelmeldungen / Reisehinweise

Neuseeländische Regierung

Quelle: https://www.safetravel.govt.nz/guyana

Nationale Warnung: Diese Meldung gilt für das gesamte Land.

Zusammenfassung:
Exercise increased caution in Guyana due to crime.

Reisewarnstufe: 2

Exercise increased caution / Some Risk.

Kanadische Regierung

Quelle: https://travel.gc.ca/destinations/guyana

Nationale Warnung: Diese Meldung gilt für das gesamte Land.

Zusammenfassung:
The Canadian goverment suggests: Exercise a high degree of caution.

Reisewarnstufe: 3

Exercise a high degree of caution.

US Amerikanische Regierung

Quelle: http://travel.state.gov/content/travel/en/traveladvisories/traveladvisories/guyana-travel-advisory.html

Nationale Warnung: Diese Meldung gilt für das gesamte Land.

Zusammenfassung:
Reconsider travel to Guyana due to crime. Country Summary: Violent crime, including murder and armed robbery, is common, especially at night. Local police often lack the resources to respond effectively to serious criminal incidents. Read the country information page for additional information on travel to Guyana. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has determined Guyana has a low level of COVID-19.  Visit the CDC page for the latest Travel Health Information related to your travel.

Reisewarnstufe: 4

.

Wenn von einer Behörde eines Landes mehrere Meldungen gelistet werden, bedeutet dies, dass in diesem Land regionale Unterschiede in der Sicherheitslage bestehen. Einzelne Meldungen können Gebiete ausweisen die sicherer oder unsicherer als die Hauptmeldung sind. Hier empfiehlt es sich die Mitteilung der jeweiligen Behörde zu lesen. Zusätzlicher Hinweis: Da die Einstufung ein automatisierter Prozess ist, kann dieser nur als erster Schritt für eine eigene Recherche gelten. Schau' dir bitte auch die einzelnen Quellen an.


Werbung

Allgemeine Länderinformationen

Länderflagge

Basisfakten

Einwohner
weniger als eine Million
Fläche (Land, Inseln)
214.970 km²
Elektrizität
240V - 60Hz
Währung
Dollar (GYD)
ISO 2-Buchstaben Code
GY
Vorwahl
+592
Top Level Domain
.gy
Mobile Frequenzen (MHz)
900

Flughäfen in Guyana (extern)

Video


Häufig gestellte Fragen

Hier ein paar kompakte Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen zur Reisesicherheit in Guyana.

Liegen für Guyana Reisewarnungen oder -Hinweise vor?

Aktuell liegen für Guyana Hinweise aus 4 Ländern vor. Die aktuelle Durschnittsbewertung liegt bei 4 von 5 Punkten.

Ist Guyana in 2020 zum Reisen sicher?

Für Guyana liegen mehrere Reisehinweise vor. Da der Warmwert über 4 von 5 möglichen Punkten liegt, möchten wir Ihnen empfehlen sich vor Reisenantritt bei Ihren Behörden über den genauen Zielort zu informieren.

Von wievielen Ländern liegen Reisehinweise für Guyana vor?

Uns liegen aus 4 Ländern Reisehinweise für das Land Guyana vor.

An welche Länder grenzt Guyana direkt?

Guyana grenzt an 3 Nachbarstaaten über Land für dieses Land beträgt der Reisewarnindex 3,3 (im Durchschnitt der Länderwerte). Es wurden für alle angrenzenden Nachbarländer Hinweise gefunden: Venezuela (4,1), Brasilien mit (3,4) und Suriname mit (2,5 von 5). Siehe hierzu auch die Gefahrenkarte.


Hinweis zu den dargestellten Reisehinweisen
Die Reisehinweise zu den einzelnen Ländern werden automatisiert zusammen gestellt. Hierzu werden täglich die Feeds der jeweils zuständigen Behörden aus den jeweiligen Ländern analysiert. In einigen Fällen erfolgt eine Auswertung der Webseite selbst. Da es sich um Informationen aus unterschiedlicher Nationen handelt sind die Abstufungen der Warnungen unterschiedlich. Daher handelt es sich bei den dargestellten Informationen um eine maschinell zusammengestellte und normalisierte Darstellung, die keinen Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit und Korrektheit aufweist. Wenn wir für ein Land keine Reisewarnung anzeigen, heißt dies nicht immer es wäre 100% sicher. Die hier gezeigten Informationen sollen einen ersten Anhaltspunkt liefern. Zusätzlicher Hinweis: die Seite ist unter der Domain reisewarnung.net erreichbar, dass bedeutet aber nicht, das zwangläufig eine Reisewarnung vorliegt. Oft liegen einfach nur formale Reisehinweise vor. Diese können dazu führen, dass ein Land eine Note um die 2.0 haben kann und dennoch sehr sicher ist (wie z.B. Deutschland). Niedrigere Noten sind üblicherweise kein Signal für eine besondere Bedrohung!